Some Weeks Take it Out of Ya…

Amidst Monday chaos (read that extensive checking, responding to and following up on a slew of emails; interviewing my next victim for AnimationCareerReview, identifying a new article idea (stay tuned for more on that if you’re into startups, bootstrappers, Latvia- you do know where Latvia is, right?) and getting myriad of other loose ends tied up during the sale of our house, I did the damnedest thing…

I checked Pinterest. Granted, it was only for a split second to get a new recipe I’m trying out tonight. But that’s all it took. That irreverent bastion of I-didn’t-know-I-had-so-much-time-to-kill (I don’t) website smacked me with this photo front and center. Idle time never looked so good, hovering over the tranquil, warm water- every care in the world gently gliding off the shoulders, pulled farther out to sea.

Lost at sea, miles from care (courtesy of http://www.pinterest.com/pin/68117013088529037/ )

Lost at sea, miles from care (courtesy of http://www.pinterest.com/pin/68117013088529037/ )

Leave a comment